Things I’m loving lately October

October has been a really lovely month, the weather has been nice, everywhere looked so pretty and full of colour, after a hectic September with school, birthdays and new routines I wanted October to be a little more chilled out with lots of family time, walks and lazy days.

Here are a few things i have been loving this October…

Beauty

After using Clarins extra comfort foundation for a while, i felt my skin needed a change so after hearing lots of good things about NARS Makeup I decided to try their All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation, which I am pleased to admit I love – it claims to last for 16 hours! Well I’m not too sure about that, however it does feel lovely on the skin with great coverage.

I also treated myself to NARS multi purpose stick in a bronze colour (South Beach to be precise) for my cheeks. I remember having a similar one from Karen Millen (yes they did make-up a long time ago now!) when I was about 20 and I loved it. I really like the NARS one too and might even get another one in a different colour.

Fashion

I have been wearing my lovely new boots – although they aren’t the most practical for running around after the girls, I still love them.

New Boots
New Boots

I also treated myself to a lovely new mustard jumper from H&M – such a good price I am tempted to get in another colour. I have wore it lots already.

H&M Mustard Jumper
H&M Mustard Jumper

I have got my eye on some new Topshop jeans – Jamie – they are my favourite as they are so comfortable.

Home

We have purchased a few bits in October – i think it is the realisation that Christmas is just around the corner and we want to get our house ready!

We bought this lamp for our Kitchen/Dining Room which fits perfectly with the decor.

BHS Lamp
BHS Lamp

We finally got around to ordering a desk for the study, which at the moment is actually our junk room, so we need to have a clear out and put it up – so much to do so little time!

John Lewis Desk
John Lewis Desk

We are hoping to have the decorators in November so hopefully I will have some pictures of our new hall colour next time.

Food

Not much to report on the food front unless you count cake, I feel that a lot of cake has been eaten this month!

SONY DSC

Healthy eating has definitely gone out of the window in our house.

I guess October has been a bit of an indulgent relaxing comfort month, just what the Dr ordered!

Linking up with www.lifeatthelittlewood.co.uk

8 thoughts on “Things I’m loving lately October

  1. Hi Natalie! Love this post and nice to read other bloggers’ October loves! I really like the Nars range – I have used the blush in Orgasm (I know, I hate asking if they have it in stock!!) which I think you can also get in stick form. Love it. And I love the BHS lamp, their lighting is always so fab. Looking forward to seeing your hall decor coming along. K x

    Like

Leave a Reply

