Quitter

I am a bit of a quitter – I cant help myself I just give up on stuff. I don’t know why!!! Its so annoying!! Even my husband agrees with me – I am a quitter!

I have started running (very un Natalie like) I’m not the best runner but I am trying.  I give myself targets like when I’m getting tired I think just make it to the lamp post – and I never do I usually stop way before the lamp post!

I long to be one of those people who set themselves a goal and sees it through to the end – I’m just not like that.

I am now at the point where I would like to start stuff but before I even start I’m nervous I will quit!!! Which is not only crazy but also thinking I am going to fail before I even start is not great.

Not sure what I can do to change this quitting side of me…..or if it can be change. I certainly do not want to pass this trait onto my children. I want them to be the best they can be and reach for the stars.

I need to push myself….. starting with that lamppost!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

